The Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India took a policy decision in 2002 to conduct an All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) annually, doing away with many of the large number of entrance examinations that were being conducted till then by various institutes in the country for admission to undergraduate degree programmes in the disciplines of Engineering/Technology and Architecture/ Planning. This initiative has been widely accepted and appreciated.

A Central Counseling Board (CCB) constituted by the Govt. of India coordinated admissions to UG degree programmes in engineering, technology and architecture in respect of selected institutes till 2012. From 2013 onwards, Central Counseling Board (CCB) and All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE) has been renamed as Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) and JEE (Mains) respectively. The CSAB for 2015 has been constituted with Director, National Institute of Technology Patna, as its Chairman. The Office Memorandum of Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India is placed at OFFICE MEMORANDUM Link.



  • Online Initial Fee Payment for CSAB-SFTI 2017 begins from July 24 to Aug 1, 2017 4 PM.

    Online Registration and choice filling for CSAB-SFTI 2017 begins from July 25 to 1 Aug, 2017 11.59 PM.

    For claiming a seat in OBC-NCL category, candidate must bring the OBC-NCL certificate in prescribed format issued on or after 01/04/2017 at the time of reporting.