• Keep visiting our website for further updates.


    The Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB), erstwhile Central Counselling Board (CCB), has been constituted by the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India for coordinated admissions to various undergraduate degree programs of engineering, technology, and architecture in NITs, IIEST, IIITs and CFTIs (called as, the NIT+ system) based on Joint Entrance Examination – Main (JEE- Main) rank. In the academic year 2015-16, the CSAB of NIT+ system and Joint Admission Board (JAB) of IITs have entered into a Memorandum of Understanding to facilitate the joint seat allocation and counselling through Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA).

    JoSAA-2022 will jointly admit candidates for the first year of Engineering/Technology and Architecture/Planning Programs of IITs and NIT+ system (list displayed on the website: for the academic session 2022-23 via an online portal ( There will be six rounds of JoSAA counselling. Upon completion of JoSAA-2022 counselling, if any seats remain vacant in NIT+ system (excluding seats of IITs), two special rounds, called CSAB-Special Rounds, will be conducted by the CSAB-2022 through its own online portal ( In addition, CSAB will also conduct a separate CSAB-Supernumerary round through its online portal ( for admission to supernumerary seats for Union Territories of Andaman & Nicobar, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli in selected NITs. Further, CSAB-NEUT rounds will be conducted by CSAB ( to allocate seats under the scheme of “Reservation of seats in Degree Level Technical Courses for States / UTs lacking such facilities in the AICTE-approved institutions” to candidates of North-Eastern states and Union Territories.

    The Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB-2022) has been constituted with the Director, National Institute of Technology Rourkela, as its Chairperson vide Office Memorandum F-37-1/2021-TS.III dated 24-March-2022 from the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India.

    View More